Champion's Helm

Magic the Gathering mana symbol
Artifact — Equipment

Equipped creature gets +2/+2.

As long as equipped creature is legendary, it has hexproof. (It can't be the target of spells or abilities your opponents control.)

Equip Magic the Gathering mana symbol

qBruno Biazotto
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

It's possible for a Champion's Helm you control to be attached to a creature an opponent controls (if an opponent gains control of your equipped creature, for example). In this case, the creature couldn't be the target of spells or abilities you control, as you are an opponent of the controller of the creature with hexproof.
(wotc2011-09-22)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS