Nesting Grounds

Land

Magic the Gathering mana symbol: Add Magic the Gathering mana symbol.

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol: Move a counter from target permanent you control onto another target permanent. Activate only as a sorcery.

The ooze may look like honey, but stingwings aren't as sweet.

qAshley Mackenzie
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

The two target permanents don't have to share a type, which can result in some counters on permanents that would not occur normally, such as loyalty counters on creatures or +1/+1 counters on lands. Keyword counters will grant the permanent that keyword even if it's meaningless (such as trample on an enchantment); +1/+1 counters won't affect the permanent unless it's a creature; and many named counters (such as soul counters) won't have an effect unless the recipient permanent refers to them in some way.
(wotc2020-04-17)
If either permanent becomes an illegal target, no counter is removed or put.
(wotc2020-04-17)
You choose the two target permanents as Nesting Grounds's second ability is put onto the stack. You choose which kind of counter to move as that ability resolves.
(wotc2020-04-17)
To move a counter from one creature to another, the counter is removed from the first permanent and put on the second. Any abilities that care about a counter being removed from or put onto a permanent will apply.
(wotc2020-04-17)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS