Magic the Gathering Card - Ruthless Radrat - MTG Circle

Ruthless Radrat

Magic the Gathering symbolMagic the Gathering symbolMagic the Gathering symbol
Creature — Rat Mutant

Squad—Exile four cards from your graveyard. (As an additional cost to cast this spell, you may pay its squad cost any number of times. When this creature enters, create that many tokens that are copies of it.)

Menace (This creature can't be blocked except by two or more creatures.)

They'll make you miss the mole rats.

qBruno Biazotto
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

You may pay the squad cost any number of times. You will create a token that is a copy of that permanent for each time you paid the squad cost. If you paid the squad cost multiple times, the tokens will all enter the battlefield simultaneously.
(wotc2024-03-08)
If, for some reason, the creature doesn’t have the squad ability when it’s on the battlefield, the ability won’t trigger, even if you’ve paid the squad cost one or more times.
(wotc2024-03-08)
If the spell is countered, the squad ability will not trigger, and no tokens will be created.
(wotc2024-03-08)
The tokens created by the squad ability aren’t “cast,” so any abilities that trigger when a spell is cast won’t trigger for the copies.
(wotc2024-03-08)
Once you announce that you’re casting Ruthless Radrat, no player may take actions until you’re done casting it. Notably, opponents can’t try to remove cards from your graveyard to stop you from paying Ruthless Radrat’s squad cost.
(wotc2024-03-08)
If the spell resolves but the creature with squad leaves the battlefield before its squad ability resolves, you’ll still create the token copies.
(wotc2024-03-08)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS