Fleetwheel Cruiser

Magic the Gathering mana symbol
Artifact — Vehicle

Trample, haste

When this Vehicle enters, it becomes an artifact creature until end of turn.

Crew 2 (Tap any number of creatures you control with total power 2 or more: This Vehicle becomes an artifact creature until end of turn.)

qSung Choi
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

Creatures that crew a Vehicle aren't attached to it or related in any other way. Effects that affect the Vehicle, such as by destroying it or giving it a +1/+1 counter, don't affect the creatures that crewed it.
(wotc2017-09-29)
If a permanent becomes a copy of a Vehicle, the copy won't be a creature, even if the Vehicle it's copying has become an artifact creature.
(wotc2017-09-29)
Once a Vehicle becomes a creature, it behaves exactly like any other artifact creature. It can't attack unless you've controlled it continuously since your turn began, it can block if it's untapped, it can be tapped to pay a Vehicle's crew cost, and so on.
(wotc2017-09-29)
You may activate a crew ability of a Vehicle even if it's already an artifact creature. Doing so has no effect on the Vehicle. It doesn't change its power and toughness.
(wotc2017-09-29)
For a Vehicle to be able to attack, it must be a creature as the declare attackers step begins, so the latest you can activate its crew ability to attack with it is during the beginning of combat step. For a Vehicle to be able to block, it must be a creature as the declare blockers step begins, so the latest you can activate its crew ability to block with it is during the declare attackers step. In either case, players may take actions after the crew ability resolves but before the Vehicle has been declared as an attacking or blocking creature.
(wotc2017-09-29)
You may tap more creatures than necessary to activate a crew ability.
(wotc2017-09-29)
When a Vehicle becomes a creature, that doesn't count as having a creature enter the battlefield. The permanent was already on the battlefield; it only changed its types. Abilities that trigger whenever a creature enters the battlefield won't trigger.
(wotc2017-09-29)
Once a player announces that they are activating a crew ability, no player may take other actions until the ability has been paid for. Notably, players can't try to stop the ability by changing a creature's power or by removing or tapping a creature.
(wotc2017-09-29)
If an effect causes a Vehicle to become an artifact creature with a specified power and toughness, that effect overwrites the Vehicle's printed power and toughness.
(wotc2017-09-29)
Vehicle is an artifact type, not a creature type. A Vehicle that's crewed won't normally have any creature type.
(wotc2017-09-29)
Each Vehicle is printed with a power and toughness, but it's not a creature. If it becomes a creature (most likely through its crew ability), it will have that power and toughness.
(wotc2017-09-29)
Any untapped creature you control can be tapped to pay a crew cost, even one that just came under your control.
(wotc2017-09-29)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS