Magic the Gathering Card - Crater's Claws - MTG Circle

Crater's Claws

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Sorcery

Crater's Claws deals X damage to any target.

Ferocious — Crater's Claws deals X plus 2 damage instead if you control a creature with power 4 or greater.

qNoah Bradley
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Ferocious abilities of instants and sorceries that don’t use the word “instead” will provide an additional effect if you control a creature with power 4 or greater as they resolve.
(wotc2014-09-20)
If you control a creature with power 4 or greater, Crater’s Claws with X equals 0 will deal 2 damage, with X equals 1 will deal 3 damage, and so on.
(wotc2014-09-20)
Some ferocious abilities that appear on instants and sorceries use the word “instead.” These spells have an upgraded effect if you control a creature with power 4 or greater as they resolve. For these, you only get the upgraded effect, not both effects.
(wotc2014-09-20)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS