Porphyry Nodes

Magic the Gathering mana symbol
Enchantment

At the beginning of your upkeep, destroy the creature with the least power. It can't be regenerated. If two or more creatures are tied for least power, you choose one of them.

When there are no creatures on the battlefield, sacrifice this enchantment.

qAlan Pollack
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

The first ability of Porphyry Nodes doesn't target. You can destroy a creature with shroud or protection from white.
(wotc2021-03-19)
If all creatures on the battlefield leave and immediately return (perhaps because Momentary Blink exiled and returned the only creature), the last ability of Porphyry Nodes triggers. You'll sacrifice it even though a creature's on the battlefield by the time the ability resolves.
(wotc2021-03-19)
If one of the creatures with the least power has indestructible, you must destroy one without indestructible. If all creatures with the least power have indestructible, you don't destroy any creature.
(wotc2021-03-19)
No player can take actions between the time you choose which creature to destroy and the time it's destroyed.
(wotc2021-03-19)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS