Kitesail Larcenist

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Human Pirate

Flying, ward Magic the Gathering mana symbol

When this creature enters, for each player, choose up to one other target artifact or creature that player controls. For as long as this creature remains on the battlefield, the chosen permanents become Treasure artifacts with "Magic the Gathering mana symbol, Sacrifice this artifact: Add one mana of any color" and lose all other abilities.

qSidharth Chaturvedi
standard
Legal
alchemy
Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

The targets of Kitesail Larcenist's enters-the-battlefield ability will lose any other subtypes and card types they previously had and will be only Treasure artifacts as long as Kitesail Larcenist remains on the battlefield. They will retain any supertypes they had.
(wotc2023-11-10)
If Kitesail Larcenist leaves the battlefield before its enters-the-battlefield ability resolves, that ability will have no effect. The target permanents won't become Treasures at all.
(wotc2023-11-10)
If some of the targets, but not all, are illegal as the ability resolves, the illegal targets will be unaffected. Only the remaining legal targets will become Treasures.
(wotc2023-11-10)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS