Pollen Remedy
Instant
Kicker—Sacrifice a land. (You may sacrifice a land in addition to any other costs as you cast this spell.)
Prevent the next 3 damage that would be dealt this turn to any number of targets, divided as you choose. If this spell was kicked, prevent the next 6 damage this way instead.
Ben Thompson
Planeshift (PLS)
• #13Rulings
If a card or token enters as a copy of a permanent, the new permanent isn't kicked, even if the original was.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
If you copy a kicked spell on the stack, the copy is also kicked. If the copied spell is a permanent spell, the token the copy of that spell becomes when it enters is also kicked.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
If you put a permanent with a kicker ability onto the battlefield without casting it, you can't kick it.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
The kicker ability doesn't let you pay a kicker cost more than once.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
If a spell's kicker cost was paid, the spell is "kicked."
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
To determine a spell's total cost, start with the mana cost (or an alternative cost if another card's effect allows you to pay one instead), add any cost increases (such as kicker), then apply any cost reductions. The spell's mana value remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
Rulings
If a card or token enters as a copy of a permanent, the new permanent isn't kicked, even if the original was.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
If you copy a kicked spell on the stack, the copy is also kicked. If the copied spell is a permanent spell, the token the copy of that spell becomes when it enters is also kicked.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
If you put a permanent with a kicker ability onto the battlefield without casting it, you can't kick it.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
The kicker ability doesn't let you pay a kicker cost more than once.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
If a spell's kicker cost was paid, the spell is "kicked."
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
To determine a spell's total cost, start with the mana cost (or an alternative cost if another card's effect allows you to pay one instead), add any cost increases (such as kicker), then apply any cost reductions. The spell's mana value remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)