Angel of Serenity

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Angel

Flying

When this creature enters, you may exile up to three other target creatures from the battlefield and/or creature cards from graveyards.

When this creature leaves the battlefield, return the exiled cards to their owners' hands.

qAleksi Briclot
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

If a creature targeted by the "enters" ability dies before that ability resolves, it will become an illegal target even though it may be a creature card in a graveyard when the ability resolves. It won't be exiled.
(wotc2013-01-24)
You choose up to three total targets from among other creatures on the battlefield and creature cards in graveyards. You may choose zero targets.
(wotc2013-01-24)
You choose the targets as part of putting the "enters" trigger on the stack. Because that ability includes "you may," you choose whether to exile the targets when the ability resolves.
(wotc2013-01-24)
If Angel of Serenity leaves the battlefield before its "enters" ability has resolved, its leaves-the-battlefield ability will trigger and do nothing. Then the "enters" ability will resolve and exile the targeted creatures and/or creature cards indefinitely.
(wotc2012-10-01)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS