Bladebrand
Instant
Target creature gains deathtouch until end of turn.
Draw a card.
"One knife, two knives, three knives, four—which will drop you to the floor?"
Winona Nelson
The List (PLST)
• #M20-86Rulings
If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Bladebrand tries to resolve, the spell doesn't resolve. You don't draw a card.
(wotc • 2020-11-10)
Rulings
If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Bladebrand tries to resolve, the spell doesn't resolve. You don't draw a card.
(wotc • 2020-11-10)