Magic the Gathering Card - Collector Ouphe - MTG Circle

Collector Ouphe

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Ouphe

Activated abilities of artifacts can't be activated.

"He steals power from treasure after treasure, and what does it do for the ouphe? Nothing." —Jhoira

qFilip Burburan
The List (PLST)
• #MH1-158
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

If you control Collector Ouphe, you can't activate any abilities of your artifacts, even if you'd sacrifice Collector Ouphe as a cost to activate one of those abilities.
(wotc2019-06-14)
No abilities of artifacts can be activated, including mana abilities.
(wotc2019-06-14)
Collector Ouphe's ability affects only artifacts on the battlefield. Activated abilities that work in other zones (such as cycling) can still be activated.
(wotc2019-06-14)
Activated abilities contain a colon. They're generally written "[Cost]: [Effect]." Some keyword abilities (such as equip) are activated abilities and will have a colon in their reminder text. Triggered abilities (starting with "when," "whenever," or "at") are unaffected.
(wotc2019-06-14)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS