Consul's Lieutenant

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Human Soldier

First strike

Renown 1 (When this creature deals combat damage to a player, if it isn't renowned, put a +1/+1 counter on it and it becomes renowned.)

Whenever this creature attacks, if it's renowned, other attacking creatures you control get +1/+1 until end of turn.

qDaarken
The List (PLST)
• #ORI-11
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

If a renown ability triggers, but the creature leaves the battlefield before that ability resolves, the creature doesn’t become renowned. Any ability that triggers “whenever a creature becomes renowned” won’t trigger.
(wotc2015-06-22)
If a creature with renown deals combat damage to its controller because that damage was redirected, renown will trigger.
(wotc2015-06-22)
Renown won’t trigger when a creature deals combat damage to a planeswalker or another creature. It also won’t trigger when a creature deals noncombat damage to a player.
(wotc2015-06-22)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS