Fortifying Provisions
Enchantment
Creatures you control get +0/+1.
When this enchantment enters, create a Food token. (It's an artifact with ",
, Sacrifice this token: You gain 3 life.")
"To the king, to the Circle, and to the realm! And to not dying."
Scott Murphy
The List (PLST)
• #ELD-13Rulings
Whatever you do, don't eat the delicious cards.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
Food is an artifact type. Even though it appears on some creatures, it's never a creature type.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
You can't sacrifice a Food to pay multiple costs. For example, you can't sacrifice a Food token to activate its own ability and also to activate Maraleaf Rider's ability.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
Rulings
Whatever you do, don't eat the delicious cards.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
Food is an artifact type. Even though it appears on some creatures, it's never a creature type.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
You can't sacrifice a Food to pay multiple costs. For example, you can't sacrifice a Food token to activate its own ability and also to activate Maraleaf Rider's ability.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)