Geomancer's Gambit

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Sorcery

Destroy target land. Its controller may search their library for a basic land card, put it onto the battlefield, then shuffle.

Draw a card.

Telepathy changes minds, necromancy changes lives, but geomancy changes the world.

qAdam Paquette
The List (PLST)
• #MH1-125
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If the target land is an illegal target by the time Geomancer’s Gambit tries to resolve, the spell doesn’t resolve. Its controller doesn’t search for a basic land card and you don’t draw a card. If the target is legal but not destroyed (most likely because it has indestructible), its controller does search and you do draw.
(wotc2019-06-14)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS