Humble

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Instant

Until end of turn, target creature loses all abilities and has base power and toughness 0/1.

Through failure we learn our finest lessons in humility.

qChris Rallis
The List (PLST)
• #EMA-14
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

Humble doesn’t counter abilities that have already triggered or been activated. In particular, casting this spell won’t stop a creature’s ability that says “At the beginning of your upkeep,” “When this creature enters the battlefield,” or similar from triggering.
(wotc2016-06-08)
Humble overwrites all previous effects that set the creature’s base power and toughness to specific values. Any power- or toughness-setting effects that start to apply after Humble resolves will overwrite this effect.
(wotc2016-06-08)
Effects that modify a creature’s power and/or toughness, such as the effect of Seal of Strength, will apply to the creature no matter when they started to take effect. The same is true for any counters that change its power and/or toughness and effects that switch its power and toughness.
(wotc2016-06-08)
If the affected creature gains an ability after Humble resolves, it will keep that ability.
(wotc2016-06-08)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS