Last Breath
Instant
Exile target creature with power 2 or less. Its controller gains 4 life.
"The River flows. My soul returns."
DiTerlizzi
The List (PLST)
• #MMQ-27Rulings
If the creature is an illegal target when Last Breath tries to resolve, it won't resolve and none of its effects will happen. Its controller won't gain 4 life.
(wotc • 2013-09-15)
Rulings
If the creature is an illegal target when Last Breath tries to resolve, it won't resolve and none of its effects will happen. Its controller won't gain 4 life.
(wotc • 2013-09-15)