Pariah

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

All damage that would be dealt to you is dealt to enchanted creature instead.

qJon J Muth
The List (PLST)
• #10E-33
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If you control multiple Pariahs enchanting different creatures, you choose which redirection effect to apply. You can't divide damage dealt by one source or combat damage dealt by multiple creatures simultaneously. For example, if a spell would deal 6 damage to you and you control multiple Pariahs, you may have that 6 damage dealt to either of the enchanted creatures instead, but you can't choose to have 3 damage dealt to each one.
(wotc2024-04-12)
If you would be dealt combat damage, the damage dealt to the enchanted creature instead is still combat damage.
(wotc2024-04-12)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS