Qasali Pridemage

Magic the Gathering symbolMagic the Gathering symbol
Creature — Cat Wizard

Exalted (Whenever a creature you control attacks alone, that creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.)

Magic the Gathering symbol, Sacrifice this creature: Destroy target artifact or enchantment.

An elder in one pride, of the Sigiled caste in another.

qChris Rahn
The List (PLST)
• #C17-189
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

Some effects put creatures onto the battlefield attacking. Since those creatures were never declared as attackers, they're ignored by exalted abilities. They won't cause exalted abilities to trigger. If any exalted abilities have already triggered (because exactly one creature was declared as an attacker), those abilities will resolve as normal even though there may now be multiple attackers.
(wotc2021-03-19)
You must attack with exactly one creature for exalted abilities to trigger. Exalted abilities won't trigger if you attack a player with one creature and a planeswalker with another, for example, or if you attack with two creatures but one is removed from combat.
(wotc2021-03-19)
If you declare exactly one creature as an attacker, each exalted ability on each permanent you control (including, perhaps, the attacking creature itself) will trigger.
(wotc2021-03-19)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS