Scorch Spitter
Creature — Elemental Lizard
Whenever this creature attacks, it deals 1 damage to the player or planeswalker it's attacking.
"Yes, she can be a nuisance. But at least my tea never gets cold." —Marlan Farthwald, innkeeper
Johan Grenier
The List (PLST)
• #M20-159Rulings
The damage Scorch Spitter deals as its ability resolves isn’t combat damage.
(wotc • 2019-07-12)
If the planeswalker Scorch Spitter is attacking is reduced to 0 loyalty from the damage caused by its ability, Scorch Spitter continues to attack. It can be blocked, and it won’t deal any combat damage if it’s not blocked.
(wotc • 2019-07-12)
Rulings
The damage Scorch Spitter deals as its ability resolves isn’t combat damage.
(wotc • 2019-07-12)
If the planeswalker Scorch Spitter is attacking is reduced to 0 loyalty from the damage caused by its ability, Scorch Spitter continues to attack. It can be blocked, and it won’t deal any combat damage if it’s not blocked.
(wotc • 2019-07-12)