Magic the Gathering Card - Trail of Evidence - MTG Circle

Trail of Evidence

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Enchantment

Whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell, investigate. (Create a Clue token. It's an artifact with "Magic the Gathering mana symbol, Sacrifice this token: Draw a card.")

"Every answer seems to lead to a more terrifying question." —Jace Beleren

qDaniel Ljunggren
The List (PLST)
• #SOI-93
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

Clue is an artifact type. Even though it appears on some cards with other permanent types, it's never a creature type, a land type, or anything but an artifact type.
(wotc2016-04-08)
You can't sacrifice a Clue to pay multiple costs. For example, you can't sacrifice a Clue token to activate its own ability and also to activate Alquist Proft, Master Sleuth's ability.
(wotc2016-04-08)
If an effect refers to a Clue, it means any Clue artifact, not just a Clue artifact token. For example, you can sacrifice Wrench to pay for Alquist Proft, Master Sleuth's activated ability.
(wotc2016-04-08)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS