Trial of Ambition

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Enchantment

When this enchantment enters, target opponent sacrifices a creature of their choice.

When a Cartouche you control enters, return this enchantment to its owner's hand.

qJohann Bodin
The List (PLST)
• #AKH-113
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Each Trial has an ability to return to your hand when a Cartouche enters the battlefield under your control. The Trial is returned to its owner’s hand only if it’s on the battlefield as the ability resolves.
(wotc2017-04-18)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS