Demon of Catastrophes

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Demon

As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice a creature.

Flying, trample

A pit yawned open, a column of oily smoke arose, and a towering form hissed, "I accept this offering."

qSidharth Chaturvedi
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast Demon of Catastrophes; you can’t cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you can’t sacrifice additional creatures.
(wotc2018-07-13)
Players can respond only after Demon of Catastrophes has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell.
(wotc2018-07-13)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS