Magic the Gathering Card - Runic Armasaur - MTG Circle

Runic Armasaur

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Dinosaur

Whenever an opponent activates an ability of a creature or land that isn't a mana ability, you may draw a card.

The Sun Empire's most sacred sites are protected by more than prayers.

qRandy Vargas
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Runic Armasaur's ability doesn't trigger when an opponent activates an ability of a card in hand (such as a cycling ability from the Amonkhet block) or a card in a graveyard (such as that of Bone Dragon), even if that causes a card to be put onto the battlefield.
(wotc2018-07-13)
Activated abilities contain a colon. They're generally written "[Cost]: [Effect]." Some keyword abilities are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text. An activated mana ability is one that produces mana as it resolves, not one that costs mana to activate.
(wotc2018-07-13)
Runic Armasaur's ability resolves before the ability that caused it to trigger. Players can cast spells and activate abilities after the triggered ability resolves but before the activated ability that caused it to trigger does.
(wotc2018-07-13)
Runic Armasaur's ability doesn't trigger when an opponent activates an ability of a noncreature, nonland permanent that causes it to become a creature (such as a crew ability of a Vehicle).
(wotc2018-07-13)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS