Magic the Gathering Card - Flood of Tears - MTG Circle

Flood of Tears

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Sorcery

Return all nonland permanents to their owners' hands. If you return four or more nontoken permanents you control this way, you may put a permanent card from your hand onto the battlefield.

"I have wept such a torrent as to scour the land clean." —Mu Yanling

qAdam Paquette
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Any abilities that trigger as the nonland permanents are returned are put onto the stack at the same time as any abilities that trigger as the permanent card is put onto the battlefield (if applicable).
(wotc2019-07-12)
If a permanent would be returned to your hand but ends up in another zone (most likely because an effect exiled it instead or because it's a player's commander in the Commander variant) Flood of Tears counts it when determining whether four or more of your nontoken permanents were returned.
(wotc2019-07-12)
If you return four or more nontoken permanents, the permanent card you put onto the battlefield may be one of the cards returned to your hand this way.
(wotc2019-07-12)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS