Magic the Gathering Card - Leyline of Combustion - MTG Circle

Leyline of Combustion

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Enchantment

If this card is in your opening hand, you may begin the game with it on the battlefield.

Whenever you and/or at least one permanent you control becomes the target of a spell or ability an opponent controls, this enchantment deals 2 damage to that player.

qNoah Bradley
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

A player's "opening hand" is the hand of cards the player has after all players have taken mulligans. If players have any cards in hand that allow actions to be taken with them from a player's opening hand, the starting player takes all such actions first in any order, followed by each other player in turn order. Then the first turn begins.
(wotc2021-03-19)
Leyline of Combustion's triggered ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
(wotc2019-07-12)
If a spell targets you and/or a permanent you control multiple times, or if a spell targets you and one or more permanents you control, Leyline of Combustion's triggered ability triggers once.
(wotc2019-07-12)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS