Marauding Raptor

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Dinosaur

Creature spells you cast cost Magic the Gathering mana symbol less to cast.

Whenever another creature you control enters, this creature deals 2 damage to it. If a Dinosaur is dealt damage this way, this creature gets +2/+0 until end of turn.

"Stand still and try not to look like prey!" —Skerk Hobnett, wilderness guide

qBayard Wu
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Effects that reduce the generic mana cost of a spell (such as that of Marauding Raptor) can't reduce that spell's colored mana requirements.
(wotc2019-07-12)
Marauding Raptor's cost reduction doesn't affect itself.
(wotc2019-07-12)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS