Magic the Gathering Card - Voracious Hydra - MTG Circle

Voracious Hydra

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Hydra

Trample

This creature enters with X +1/+1 counters on it.

When this creature enters, choose one —

• Double the number of +1/+1 counters on this creature.

• This creature fights target creature you don't control.

qWayne Reynolds
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If the target of Voracious Hydra's second mode isn't a legal target as the ability resolves, or if Voracious Hydra has left the battlefield, neither creature will deal or be dealt damage. The ability won't change to the first mode if the target is illegal.
(wotc2019-07-12)
Because fighting isn't combat damage, trample has no effect during the fight.
(wotc2019-07-12)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS