Zabaz, the Glimmerwasp
Legendary Artifact Creature — Insect
Modular 1
If a modular triggered ability would put one or more +1/+1 counters on a creature you control, that many plus one +1/+1 counters are put on it instead.
: Destroy target artifact you control.
: Zabaz gains flying until end of turn.
Jason Felix
Modern Horizons 2 Promos (PMH2)
• #243sRulings
If this creature gets enough -1/-1 counters put on it to cause it to go to the graveyard, modular will put a number of +1/+1 counters on the target artifact creature equal to the number of +1/+1 counters on this creature before it left the battlefield.
(wotc • 2021-06-18)
Zabaz the Glimmerwasp's replacement effect requires it to be on the battlefield to work. Notably, that means it won't increase the counters given by its own modular ability.
(wotc • 2021-06-18)
Rulings
If this creature gets enough -1/-1 counters put on it to cause it to go to the graveyard, modular will put a number of +1/+1 counters on the target artifact creature equal to the number of +1/+1 counters on this creature before it left the battlefield.
(wotc • 2021-06-18)
Zabaz the Glimmerwasp's replacement effect requires it to be on the battlefield to work. Notably, that means it won't increase the counters given by its own modular ability.
(wotc • 2021-06-18)