Magic the Gathering Card - Geistflame Reservoir - MTG Circle

Geistflame Reservoir

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Artifact

Whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell, put a charge counter on this artifact.

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol, Magic the Gathering mana symbol, Remove any number of charge counters from this artifact: It deals that much damage to any target.

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol, Magic the Gathering mana symbol: Exile the top card of your library. You may play that card this turn.

qAnna Christenson
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

You must still pay all costs and follow all timing rules to play a card exiled with Geistflame Reservoir's last ability.
(wotc2021-09-24)
You choose how many counters to remove from Geistflame Reservoir as you activate its second ability, not as it resolves.
(wotc2021-09-24)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS