Primal Adversary

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Wolf

Trample

When this creature enters, you may pay Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol any number of times. When you pay this cost one or more times, put that many +1/+1 counters on this creature, then up to that many target lands you control become 3/3 Wolf creatures with haste that are still lands.

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Any land that becomes a Wolf creature this way will retain any supertypes, card types, subtypes, and abilities it had.
(wotc2021-09-24)
After you pay the {1}{G} cost one or more times, a second ability triggers and you choose the targets for it. Players may respond to the new ability at that point. As that ability resolves, Primal Adversary gets its +1/+1 counters and the target lands become Wolf creatures.
(wotc2021-09-24)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS