Reenact the Crime

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Instant

Exile target nonland card in a graveyard that was put there from anywhere this turn. Copy it. You may cast the copy without paying its mana cost.

At Proft's command, an ethereal model of the ransacked workshop sprang into being, every detail perfectly recreated. He'd missed something—he knew it—but what?

standard
Legal
alchemy
Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

You cast the copy while Reenact the Crime is resolving and still on the stack. You can't wait to cast it later in the turn.
(wotc2024-02-02)
If the spell you cast has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X when casting it without paying its mana cost.
(wotc2024-02-02)
If you don't want to cast the copy, you can choose not to; the copy ceases to exist the next time state-based actions are checked.
(wotc2024-02-02)
If a spell has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X when casting it without paying its mana cost.
(wotc2024-02-02)
If you cast a spell "without paying its mana cost", you can't choose to cast it for any alternative costs. You can, however, pay additional costs, such as kicker costs. If the spell has any mandatory additional costs, such as that of Demand Answers, those must be paid to cast the card.
(wotc2024-02-02)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS