Magic the Gathering Card - Colossal Rattlewurm - MTG Circle

Colossal Rattlewurm

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Wurm

Colossal Rattlewurm has flash as long as you control a Desert.

Trample

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol, Exile this card from your graveyard: Search your library for a Desert card, put it onto the battlefield tapped, then shuffle.

standard
Legal
alchemy
Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

The game checks whether it is legal to cast a spell before costs are determined or mana abilities are activated while casting it. If you no longer control a Desert after that point, perhaps because you sacrificed all of your Deserts while activating mana abilities, this won't affect whether you can legally cast Colossal Rattlewurm.
(wotc2024-04-12)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS