Eriette, the Beguiler

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Creature — Human Warlock

Lifelink

Whenever an Aura you control becomes attached to a nonland permanent an opponent controls with mana value less than or equal to that Aura's mana value, gain control of that permanent for as long as that Aura is attached to it.

"Your dreams and mine will soon align."

standard
Legal
alchemy
Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If the Aura you control becomes unattached from a nonland permanent (most likely because the Aura left the battlefield) before Eriette’s triggered ability resolves, you won’t gain control of that nonland permanent at all.
(wotc2024-04-12)
If the mana cost of a permanent includes {X}, X is 0 for the purpose of determining its mana value.
(wotc2024-04-12)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS