Selvala, Eager Trailblazer

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Creature — Elf Scout

Vigilance

Whenever you cast a creature spell, create a 1/1 red Mercenary creature token with "Magic the Gathering mana symbol: Target creature you control gets +1/+0 until end of turn. Activate only as a sorcery."

Magic the Gathering mana symbol: Choose a color. Add one mana of that color for each different power among creatures you control.

standard
Legal
alchemy
Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Selvala’s last ability doesn’t care what color or colors the creatures you control are. It cares only about the power of those creatures.
(wotc2024-04-12)
Selvala’s last ability is a mana ability. It doesn’t use the stack and can’t be responded to.
(wotc2024-04-12)
Selvala’s last ability looks at the creatures you control as it resolves to determine how much mana of the chosen color to add. For example, if you control Selvala (a 4/5 creature), a 1/1 creature, and a 2/1 creature, there are three different powers among creatures you control.
(wotc2024-04-12)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS