Magic the Gathering Card - Angrath, the Flame-Chained - MTG Circle

Angrath, the Flame-Chained

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Planeswalker — Angrath

+1Magic the Gathering mana symbol : Each opponent discards a card and loses 2 life.

-3Magic the Gathering mana symbol : Gain control of target creature until end of turn. Untap it. It gains haste until end of turn. Sacrifice it at the beginning of the next end step if it has mana value 3 or less.

-8Magic the Gathering mana symbol : Each opponent loses life equal to the number of cards in their graveyard.

qRaymond Swanland
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

You can target and gain control of an untapped creature with Angrath’s second ability. You can also untap a creature you already control and give it haste.
(wotc2018-01-19)
Angrath’s first ability causes each opponent to lose 2 life even if some or all of those players were unable to discard a card.
(wotc2018-01-19)
In a Two-Headed Giant game, Angrath’s first ability causes the opposing team to lose 4 life, and each player on that team discards a card. His last ability causes the opposing team to lose life equal to the number of cards in both graveyards.
(wotc2018-01-19)
Whether the target creature has mana value 3 or less is checked only as the delayed triggered ability from Angrath’s second ability resolves during the end step.
(wotc2018-01-19)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS