Form of the Dinosaur

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Enchantment

When this enchantment enters, your life total becomes 15.

At the beginning of your upkeep, this enchantment deals 15 damage to target creature an opponent controls and that creature deals damage equal to its power to you.

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

In a Two-Headed Giant game, Form of the Dinosaur’s first ability causes your team’s life total to become 15. Only you gain or lose life this way.
(wotc2018-01-19)
Form of the Dinosaur’s last ability isn’t optional. You have to pick a fight with an opponent’s creature if any are legal targets. If that creature leaves the battlefield after it becomes the target of Form of the Dinosaur’s ability but before it resolves, you won’t be dealt damage.
(wotc2018-01-19)
For your life total to become 15, you gain or lose the appropriate amount of life. For example, if your life total is 4 when Form of the Dinosaur’s first ability resolves, it will cause you to gain 11 life; alternatively, if your life total is 40 when it resolves, it will cause you to lose 25 life. Other cards that interact with life gain or life loss will interact with this effect accordingly.
(wotc2018-01-19)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS