Magic the Gathering Card - Cenn's Tactician - MTG Circle

Cenn's Tactician

Magic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Kithkin Soldier

Magic the Gathering mana symbol, Magic the Gathering mana symbol: Put a +1/+1 counter on target Soldier creature.

Each creature you control with a +1/+1 counter on it can block an additional creature each combat.

"A well-trained force brings peace . . . which brings more time for training!"

qSteven Belledin
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

The second ability is cumulative. That is, each creature you control with any +1/+1 counters on it can block an additional creature for each Cenn’s Tactician you control. Cenn’s Tactician doesn’t care whether the creature has any +1/+1 counters on it beyond the first.
(wotc2008-04-01)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS