Dread Defiler
Creature — Eldrazi
Devoid (This card has no color.)
, Exile a creature card from your graveyard: Target opponent loses life equal to the exiled card's power. (
represents colorless mana.)
It left behind an echoing emptiness more horrible than the grave.
Joseph Meehan
Magic Online Promos (PRM)
• #59665Rulings
Use the card’s power as it last existed in your graveyard to determine how much life is lost.
(wotc • 2016-01-22)
A creature token is not a creature card. Although a token does go to the graveyard briefly if it dies, it ceases to exist before you have the opportunity to do anything.
(wotc • 2016-01-22)
Rulings
Use the card’s power as it last existed in your graveyard to determine how much life is lost.
(wotc • 2016-01-22)
A creature token is not a creature card. Although a token does go to the graveyard briefly if it dies, it ceases to exist before you have the opportunity to do anything.
(wotc • 2016-01-22)