Enduring Angel

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Angel

Flying, double strike

You have hexproof.

If your life total would be reduced to 0 or less, instead transform this creature and your life total becomes 3. Then if this creature didn't transform this way, you lose the game.

Angelic Enforcer

.
Creature — Angel

Flying

You have hexproof.

Angelic Enforcer's power and toughness are each equal to your life total.

Whenever this creature attacks, double your life total.

qIrina Nordsol
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If a transforming double-faced card has somehow become a copy of Enduring Angel, the replacement effect will apply, the copy of Enduring Angel will transform, and your life total will become 3. However, because the copy effect that makes it Enduring Angel continues to apply to it after it transforms, it will still be a copy of Enduiring Angel. This means that the replacement effect will be applied again if your life total would be reduced to 0 or less a second time while that copy effect is still applied.
(wotc2021-09-24)
Applying the replacement effect can't cause Enduring Angel to transform if it isn't a double-faced permanent; that is, if it's a token or if a single-faced permanent has become a copy of it. In that situation, you will lose the game.
(wotc2021-09-24)
Enduring Angel's last ability is a replacement effect. It doesn't use the stack and can't be responded to. Notably, players cannot try to destroy Enduring Angel to prevent it from transforming and cause you to lose the game.
(wotc2021-09-24)
To double a player's life total, that player gains an amount of life such that their new life total is twice its current value. (In some very unusual cases, a player may have a negative life total and will still be in the game. In those cases, the player will lose an amount of life such that their new life total is twice its current value.)
(wotc2021-09-24)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS