Grakmaw, Skyclave Ravager

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Creature — Hydra Horror

Grakmaw enters with three +1/+1 counters on it.

Whenever another creature you control dies, if it had a +1/+1 counter on it, put a +1/+1 counter on Grakmaw.

When Grakmaw dies, create an X/X black and green Hydra creature token, where X is the number of +1/+1 counters on Grakmaw.

qFilip Burburan
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If a creature with a +1/+1 counter on it dies after receiving too many -1/-1 counters, it dies at the same time that the counters are removed, and Grakmaw's second ability triggers. Similarly, if Grakmaw dies after receiving too many -1/-1 counters, use the number of +1/+1 counters it had prior to receiving the -1/-1 counters to determine the value of X.
(wotc2020-09-25)
Grakmaw's second ability puts just one +1/+1 counter on it, no matter how many counters the dying creature had.
(wotc2020-09-25)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS