Inferno of the Star Mounts

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Creature — Dragon

This spell can't be countered.

Flying, haste

Magic the Gathering mana symbol: Inferno of the Star Mounts gets +1/+0 until end of turn. When its power becomes 20 this way, it deals 20 damage to any target.

qScott M. Fischer
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

You don't choose a target when you activate the activated ability. You choose a target for the linked triggered ability only if it triggers because the power of Inferno of the Star Mounts became 20.
(wotc2021-07-23)
However, if you have a way to decrease its power, you can cause the triggered ability to trigger multiple times in a single turn.
(wotc2021-07-23)
That triggered ability triggers only if the activated ability causes the power of Inferno of the Star Mounts to become exactly 20. If its power becomes 20 in any other way, the ability won't trigger. If its power becomes 21 or greater this way, the ability won't trigger.
(wotc2021-07-23)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS