Jugan Defends the Temple

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Enchantment — Saga

(As this Saga enters and after your draw step, add a lore counter.)

IMagic the Gathering mana symbol — Create a 1/1 green Human Monk creature token with "Magic the Gathering mana symbol: Add Magic the Gathering mana symbol."

IIMagic the Gathering mana symbol — Put a +1/+1 counter on each of up to two target creatures.

IIIMagic the Gathering mana symbol — Exile this Saga, then return it to the battlefield transformed under your control.

Remnant of the Rising Star

.
Enchantment Creature — Dragon Spirit

Flying

Whenever another creature you control enters, you may pay Magic the Gathering mana symbol. When you do, put X +1/+1 counters on that creature.

As long as you control five or more modified creatures, this creature gets +5/+5 and has trample. (Equipment, Auras you control, and counters are modifications.)

qDaniel Ljunggren
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

An Aura controlled by an opponent does not cause a creature you control to be modified.
(wotc2022-02-18)
A creature with a counter on it is considered modified no matter what kind of counter it is or which player put it on that creature.
(wotc2022-02-18)
A transforming double-faced card enters the battlefield with its front face up by default, unless a spell or ability instructs you to put it onto the battlefield transformed or you cast it transformed, in which case it enters with its back face up.
(wotc2022-02-18)
Each face of a transforming double-faced card has its own set of characteristics: name, types, subtypes, abilities, and so on. While a transforming double-faced permanent is on the battlefield, consider only the characteristics of the face that's currently up. The other set of characteristics is ignored.
(wotc2022-02-18)
Each transforming double-faced card in this set is cast face up. In every zone other than the battlefield, consider only the characteristics of its front face. If it is on the battlefield, consider only the characteristics of the face that's up; the other face's characteristics are ignored.
(wotc2022-02-18)
A creature that is equipped is considered modified no matter who controls the Equipment that's attached to it.
(wotc2022-02-18)
Only creatures can be modified. If a modified creature stops being a creature, it is no longer considered modified.
(wotc2022-02-18)
The back face of a transforming double-faced card usually has a color indicator that defines its color.
(wotc2022-02-18)
The mana value of a transforming double-faced card is the mana value of its front face, no matter which face is up.
(wotc2022-02-18)
If you are instructed to put a card that isn't a double-faced card onto the battlefield transformed, it will not enter the battlefield at all. In that case, it stays in the zone it was previously in. For example, if a single-faced card is a copy of Azusa's Many Journeys, the chapter III ability will cause it to be exiled and then remain in exile.
(wotc2022-02-18)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS