Magic the Gathering Card - Kasmina, Enigmatic Mentor - MTG Circle

Kasmina, Enigmatic Mentor

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Planeswalker — Kasmina

Spells your opponents cast that target a creature or planeswalker you control cost Magic the Gathering mana symbol more to cast.

-2Magic the Gathering mana symbol : Create a 2/2 blue Wizard creature token. Draw a card, then discard a card.

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

You can't do anything in between drawing a card and discarding a card, including casting the card you drew.
(wotc2019-05-03)
Spells that target more than one creature and/or planeswalker you control cost only {2} more to cast.
(wotc2019-05-03)
To determine the total cost of an opponent's spell that targets a creature or planeswalker you control, start with the mana cost or alternative cost that player is paying, add any cost increases (such as that of Kasmina's effect), then apply any cost reductions. The mana value of the spell remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was.
(wotc2019-05-03)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS