Lukka, Coppercoat Outcast

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Planeswalker — Lukka

+1Magic the Gathering mana symbol : Exile the top three cards of your library. Creature cards exiled this way gain "You may cast this card from exile as long as you control a Lukka planeswalker."

-2Magic the Gathering mana symbol : Exile target creature you control, then reveal cards from the top of your library until you reveal a creature card with higher mana value. Put that card onto the battlefield and the rest on the bottom of your library in a random order.

-7Magic the Gathering mana symbol : Each creature you control deals damage equal to its power to each opponent.

qKieran Yanner
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

For each creature card exiled with Lukka's first ability, you can cast it as long as you control any Lukka planeswalker, not just the one that exiled the card.
(wotc2020-04-17)
If you reveal your entire library without revealing a creature card with higher mana value, you put the library back in a random order and continue.
(wotc2020-04-17)
You still pay any costs for spells cast from Lukka's first ability. You may pay alternative costs, such as mutate costs.
(wotc2020-04-17)
You may cast creature cards exiled with Lukka's first ability as noncreature spells if a rule or effect allows you to do so. For example, adventurer cards from the Throne of Eldraine set may be cast as Adventures.
(wotc2020-04-17)
In a Two-Headed Giant game, Lukka's last ability causes the opposing team to lose twice as much life as the power of your creatures.
(wotc2020-04-17)
Once you begin to cast an exiled card, losing control of Lukka won't affect the spell. You can finish casting it as normal.
(wotc2020-04-17)
The ability granted by Lukka's first ability doesn't change when you may cast the card.
(wotc2020-04-17)
If a creature card in a player's library or a creature on the battlefield has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0.
(wotc2020-04-17)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS