Magic the Gathering Card - Mortality Spear - MTG Circle

Mortality Spear

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Instant

This spell costs Magic the Gathering mana symbol less to cast if you gained life this turn.

Destroy target nonland permanent.

"Death is my life's work."

qPINDURSKI
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you’re paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions (such as that of Mortality Spear). Mortality Spear’s mana value is always 4, no matter what the total cost to cast it was.
(wotc2021-04-16)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS