Song of Creation

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Enchantment

You may play an additional land on each of your turns.

Whenever you cast a spell, draw two cards.

At the beginning of your end step, discard your hand.

qNoah Bradley
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Song of Creation’s first ability is cumulative if you control more than one. It’s also cumulative with other effects that let you play additional lands, such as the one from Dryad of the Ilysian Grove.
(wotc2020-04-17)
Players can cast spells and activate abilities after the first triggered ability resolves but before the spell that caused it to trigger does.
(wotc2020-04-17)
Song of Creation’s second ability doesn’t trigger when you cast it because it’s not on the battlefield yet.
(wotc2020-04-17)
An ability that triggers when a player casts a spell resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
(wotc2020-04-17)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS