Stormwing Entity

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Elemental

This spell costs Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol less to cast if you've cast an instant or sorcery spell this turn.

Flying

Prowess (Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, this creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.)

When this creature enters, scry 2.

qCaroline Gariba
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Stormwing Entity's cost reduction applies just once, no matter how many instant and sorcery spells you've cast this turn.
(wotc2020-06-23)
Stormwing Entity's cost reduction applies even if the instant or sorcery spell you cast was countered or didn't resolve.
(wotc2020-06-23)
To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you're paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions (such as that of Stormwing Entity). The mana value of the spell remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was.
(wotc2020-06-23)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS