Tanazir Quandrix

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Creature — Elder Dragon

Flying, trample

When Tanazir Quandrix enters, double the number of +1/+1 counters on target creature you control.

Whenever Tanazir Quandrix attacks, you may have the base power and toughness of other creatures you control become equal to Tanazir Quandrix's power and toughness until end of turn.

qKekai Kotaki
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

As the last ability resolves, the base power and toughness of other creatures you control are set to Tanazir Quandrix’s actual power and toughness, not just its base power and toughness. If Tanazir Quandrix’s power or toughness changes later in the turn, the other creatures you control aren’t affected.
(wotc2021-04-16)
To double the number of +1/+1 counters on a permanent, put a number of +1/+1 counters on it equal to the number it already has. Other cards that interact with putting counters on it will interact with this effect accordingly.
(wotc2021-04-16)
Any effects that modify a creature’s power and/or toughness without setting them to a specific value (i.e. ones that don’t affect base power and/or toughness) will apply after its base power and toughness are set, regardless of the order those effects were created. The same is true for counters that modify its power and toughness.
(wotc2021-04-16)
Tanazir Quandrix’s last ability overwrites all previous effects that set a creature’s power and toughness to specific values. Other effects that set its power or toughness to specific values that start to apply after the ability resolves will overwrite this effect.
(wotc2021-04-16)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS