Priest of Forgotten Gods
Creature — Human Cleric
, Sacrifice two other creatures: Any number of target players each lose 2 life and sacrifice a creature of their choice. You add
and draw a card.
The Orzhov are not the only religious tradition on Ravnica, nor the oldest.
Zack Stella
Rulings
You can activate the ability of Priest of Forgotten Gods without choosing any targets if you wish. You'll still add {B}{B} and draw a card.
(wotc • 2019-01-25)
Because it may have targets, the ability of Priest of Forgotten Gods isn't a mana ability. It uses the stack and can be responded to, even if no targets were chosen.
(wotc • 2019-01-25)
You may target players who can't sacrifice a creature. Those players still lose 2 life.
(wotc • 2019-01-25)
Rulings
You can activate the ability of Priest of Forgotten Gods without choosing any targets if you wish. You'll still add {B}{B} and draw a card.
(wotc • 2019-01-25)
Because it may have targets, the ability of Priest of Forgotten Gods isn't a mana ability. It uses the stack and can be responded to, even if no targets were chosen.
(wotc • 2019-01-25)
You may target players who can't sacrifice a creature. Those players still lose 2 life.
(wotc • 2019-01-25)