Nissa, Steward of Elements

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Planeswalker — Nissa

+2Magic the Gathering mana symbol : Scry 2.

0Magic the Gathering mana symbol : Look at the top card of your library. If it's a land card or a creature card with mana value less than or equal to the number of loyalty counters on Nissa, you may put that card onto the battlefield.

-6Magic the Gathering mana symbol : Untap up to two target lands you control. They become 5/5 Elemental creatures with flying and haste until end of turn. They're still lands.

qVincent Proce
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Once Nissa's second ability begins to resolve, no player may take actions until it's done. Notably, players can't try to change Nissa's loyalty once you look at the card or choose to put it onto the battlefield.
(wotc2017-04-18)
If X is 0, Nissa enters the battlefield with no loyalty and is put into her owner's graveyard before you can activate her abilities.
(wotc2017-04-18)
Nissa's last ability sets the base power and toughness of the lands to 5/5. Any +1/+1 or -1/-1 counters that were on those lands will apply to those values.
(wotc2017-04-18)
While resolving Nissa's second ability, if you can't or don't put the card onto the battlefield, it remains on top of your library.
(wotc2017-04-18)
If Nissa leaves the battlefield while her second ability is on the stack, use her last known loyalty to determine whether you may put the top card of your library onto the battlefield. If Nissa left the battlefield because she took enough damage to reduce her loyalty to 0, then her last known loyalty is 0.
(wotc2017-04-18)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS